#BookReview: The Liar’s Room by Simon Lelic @Simon_Lelic @BerkleyPub #bookbestiereadliarsroom #thriller

37961294

My Review:

A counselor’s new client seems to know everything about her, but who is he?

Susanna must be thinking at this point that this appointment is turning into an utter nightmare and fast. Adam is a new patient and he has lied and turned the tables on her fast. Can Susanna depend on her training to get her out of this?

A perfect, edge-of-your seat beginning with a intriguing story line that promises some bits and pieces from their past.  Adam knows things about her that he shouldn’t, but how? I wanted to learn how they were connected and began guessing (I was totally wrong), maybe you can figure it out!

We are stuck in Susanna’s office for most of the book (with Adam) and it becomes very claustrophobic with a few intense, sizzling moments. Some dark secrets come to light as we ride it out with Susanna until the end.

I was glued to parts of the story, while some seemed to be a bit over the top. It was quite claustrophobic being in that doctors office for most of the book (I wanted out too), Overall…….an enticing read.

Fans of this genre should enjoy this dark story that was full of secrets.

 

 

 

Book Description:

ONE ROOM. TWO LIARS. NO WAY OUT…

Susanna Fenton has a secret. Fourteen years ago she left her identity behind, reinventing herself as a counsellor and starting a new life. It was the only way to keep her daughter safe.

But everything changes when Adam Geraghty walks into her office. She’s never met this young man before – so why does she feel like she knows him?

Then Adam starts to tell her about a girl. A girl he wants to hurt.

And Susanna realises she was wrong. 
She doesn’t know him. 
BUT HE KNOWS HER.
AND THE GIRL HE PLANS TO HURT IS HER DAUGHTER…

The addictive new thriller with an ending you’ll never guess, The Liar’s Room is perfect for readers of Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door and A J Finn’s The Woman in the Window.

SIMON LELIC – THRILLERS TO KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT:

 

Book Besties Approved Badge

 

Check out all the awesome bestie reviews!!!

Berit

Jennifer

Kendall

Mackenzie

 

Advertisements

16 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s