#BookReview: The Accident by S.D. Monaghan @bookouture

35541623The book description:

One mistake could change your life forever.

Tara has it all. Married and about to move into her dream home, she can’t explain why she is tempted by one last fling with her ex before she settles down.

David would do anything for Tara. So when he finds her with another man, his world starts to crumble around him.

Ryan isn’t prepared for the punch David throws at him. Stumbling, he slips over the balcony and falls three storeys to the patio below.
In one split second a man will be killed. In one split second David and Tara’s life will change forever.

How far would you go to save everything you have?

A twist-filled thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, T.M. Logan and Rachel Abbott. (less)

My Review

20635088_1680170902007167_4880265738083893248_n(1)

I enjoy  psychological thrillers!  I liked the premise and the beginning half of the book had me glued to the pages with a bit of adrenaline urging me on. A married couple Tara and David are preparing to move into their custom dream home! Tara is pregnant with their first child and they are looking forward to starting a family.

The story starts out with a bang! David is in front of their newly completed home when he sees his wife Tara kissing another man! He is hiding in his BMW so he is not seen by them. The scenario gets very interesting when he confronts the man after his wife drives away. David loses his temper and does something that could cause him to lose everything!

I was not expecting the twist and thought it was clever. I was hoping for a less sensational conclusion, but I enjoyed the fast pace and suspense! It will surely hold your interest while you are quickly turning pages.  Fans of domestic themed thrillers are in for a ride.

Publication date is Sept 1, 2017

8 comments

    • I hope you enjoy it Yvo. It goes in a different direction than I thought which made it a bit too sensational (not very believable), but still very readable!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s